It wasn’t a traditional process by any means. Both the telephone interview and the face-to-face interview were very relaxed and the usual questions you’d expect in a recruitment interview felt like part of a genuine conversation. Overall, I was extremely positively impressed and surprised. After the interview, I was shown around EBF’s offices to give me a better idea of my future employer’s set-up.

I felt the job combined two key elements that I really can’t do without: customer focus plus information and communication technology.

I usually start my working day by managing our IT infrastructure (Windows server. AD, VPN, etc.) and looking after virtualized environments (VMware). These are monitored to ensure that all systems operate smoothly with high availability levels. These systems also have to be recorded in documents and reports.

I love the fact that this job is just so diverse. There’s never a dull day: there’s always something new to challenge you, or new tasks to get your teeth into.

Flexibility and communication. In technical areas, especially, it’s often quite challenging to get clients on board and explain technical concepts to them so that they understand what we mean.

We laugh a lot, but also have excellent technical knowledge, and a sensitive side, which helps when we’re training new staff members. These are just a few of our coping mechanisms. The main thing is that we work as a team, not as individuals, when we’re dealing with challenging technical problems.

EBF has a transparent and honest corporate culture, with the emphasis on short decision-making processes. This means that it’s easy to feel you’re making a difference. They are also extremely keen on personal development and further training.

EBF still has the mindset of a startup company. You get the impression that you can achieve a great deal – and you really know you’re appreciated. In fact, EBF not only values individual achievements, but also the work of the entire EBF team – and that’s exactly how they make you feel.

Es war nicht der klassische Prozess, den man so kennt. Beide Termine, sowohl Telefoninterview als auch das persönliche Gespräch, waren locker und die „gewohnten“ Fragen eines Bewerbungsgesprächs waren in einem soliden Gespräch verpackt. Damit wurde ich schon sehr positiv überrascht. Nach dem Gespräch wurden mir die Räumlichkeiten der EBF gezeigt, somit konnte ich mir ein besseres Bild des zukünftigen Arbeitgebers machen. 

Der Job verbindet für mich zwei wichtige Komponenten, die für mich nicht fehlen dürfen: Kundenorientierung und Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik. 

Meine Aufgaben starten mit der Administration unserer IT-Infrastruktur (Windows Server, AD, VPN, usw.) darüber hinaus die Betreuung von virtualisierten Umgebungen (VMWare). Damit auch alle Systeme reibungslos und vor allem hochverfügbar sind, werden diese im Monitoring überwacht. Des Weiteren werden diese Systeme auch in Dokumentationen und Reports festgehalten.

Die Vielfälligkeit in diesem Job ist einfach toll. Die Aufgaben und Herausforderungen sind nicht monoton und du wirst jeden Tag aufs Neue gefordert, diese umzusetzen.

Flexibilität und Kommunikation. Gerade wenn es um technische Themen geht, ist es oft eine Herausforderung, die Kunden abzuholen und Sachverhalte für sie verständlich zu erklären.

Mein Team hat viel Humor, hohe fachliche Kompetenz und Feingefühl, neue Mitarbeiter ins Boot zu holen – um nur ein paar Punkte zu erwähnen. Wenn es zu fachlichen Herausforderungen kommt, agieren wir als TEAM und nicht als Einzelkämpfer.

Die EBF hat eine transparente und ehrliche Unternehmensstruktur und vor allem kurze Entscheidungswege, die es ermöglichen, sich selbst gut einzubringen. Vor allem wird viel Wert auf die Entwicklung und auch die Weiterbildung gelegt.

Die EBF hat noch immer einen „Startup-Charakter“, der das Gefühl vermittelt, dass man hier vieles bewegen kann und Wertschätzung erfährt. Bei der EBF wird sowohl der einzelne Mitarbeiter als auch das gesamte EBF Team sehr geschätzt und das spürt man einfach.