My first point of contact was via an external recruitment agency. After some initial discussions, they forwarded my CV to the department manager. The recruitment consultant was also present during the initial interview, and unlike many other job interviews, this was actually a very pleasant process, not just the usual round of questions and answers. In fact, I found the entire process extremely enjoyable. They even pointed out that they welcomed feedback!

After first coming across this area while working for my previous employer, I knew I wanted to make my mark in the enterprise mobility sector. I felt that EBF would be the perfect place to work as they are one of the market leaders in this field.

There isn’t ONE typical working day. Some mornings I visit a customer, where I act as consultant for all questions relating to Mobile Device Management (MDM). On other days, I might be supporting a customer with the implementation of an MDM system, either from home or from the office.

I get to deal with a wide variety of people. Since no two days are alike, it’s never dull. I can embrace my interest in smart devices and still get to learn new things because technology is fast-moving, and today’s state of the art could already be outdated by tomorrow.

There are times when the devil is in the detail, which means that errors need to be hunted down with an eye to the project schedule and timescale, and a solution put forward. And it’s always good to know that you have a team of experts behind you for advice and help at all times.

We are a young and supportive team. We know we can depend on the rest of the team when we’re faced with new challenges.

EBF is a dynamic company that adapts to new market situations. As an employee here, I have the opportunity to develop professionally and to make a real contribution.

The working atmosphere and the sense of being part of a team at EBF is remarkable. New colleagues are quickly welcomed and integrated. Enjoying a beer together after work before the weekend starts helps us to get to know our colleagues better and strengthens the bond between us.

Der Erstkontakt lief über einen externen Dienstleister. Nach ersten Sondierungsgesprächen wurde mein Lebenslauf an den Abteilungsleiter übermittelt. In dem Bewerbungsgespräch war auch der Dienstleister anwesend. Anders als in anderen Bewerbungsgesprächen entstand so eine angenehme Diskussion – anstelle des klassischen Frage- und Antwortspiels. Ich empfand den kompletten Bewerbungsprozess als angenehm. Mir wurde suggeriert, dass Feedback willkommen ist.

Nach ersten Berührungspunkten bei meinem alten Arbeitgeber, wollte ich gezielt in der Enterprise Mobility-Sparte Fuß fassen. Als einer der Marktführer in diesem Bereich schien mir die EBF ideal dafür zu sein.

DEN typischen Arbeitstag gibt es nicht. Mal fahre ich früh morgens zum Kunden und bin dort als Berater für alle Fragen rund um Mobile Device Management (MDM) zuständig. Mal unterstütze ich den Kunden von zu Hause oder von unserem Office aus bei der Einführung eines MDM-Systems.

Ich habe in meinem Job mit den unterschiedlichsten Menschen zu tun. Da kaum ein Tag wie der andere ist, wird es nicht langweilig. Ich darf mein Interesse zu Smartdevices in meinem Job ausleben und kann trotzdem immer wieder etwas Neues lernen, da die Technik sehr schnelllebig ist und der Stand von heute übermorgen schon überholt sein kann.

Manchmal versteckt sich der Fehler im Detail und man muss – im Hinblick auf Projektplan und Timeline – unter Zeitdruck nach dem Fehler suchen und eine Lösung präsentieren. Gut, wenn man dann ein hilfsbereites Team an Experten hinter sich weiß, die man zu Rate ziehen kann.

Das Team ist jung und hilfsbereit. Bei neuen Herausforderungen kann man sich auf die Hilfsbereitschaft jedes Einzelnen verlassen.

Die EBF ist ein dynamisches Unternehmen, das sich an neue Marktsituationen anpasst. Somit habe ich als Mitarbeiter die Chance mich selbst weiterzuentwickeln und einzubringen.

Das Arbeitsklima und der Zusammenhalt innerhalb der EBF ist bemerkenswert. Neue Kollegen werden schnell aufgenommen und integriert. Ein gemeinsames Feierabendbier vor dem Wochenende hilft, um Kollegen besser kennenzulernen und stärkt die Gemeinschaft.