preloder

EBF Files

Secure mobile access to relevant company data

Optimum availability of relevant company data

Would you like to be able to submit expenses claims when you’re on the move, access price lists during client meetings, or share digital product datasheets while you’re attending a trade fair? It’s important to make sure that employees can access relevant information at all times, and share this information with customers, business partners, or colleagues – in a secure way, of course. This is the only way to make agile working a reality, as well as increasing service standards for customers and partners alike, and guaranteeing efficient working relationships with colleagues.

EBF Files offers your employees the opportunity to access file server structures and company cloud services from their home office, on customers’ premises, or when traveling on business. In other words, your employees can access relevant documents such as guidelines, operating instructions, product datasheets, or price lists from a variety of different sources (file servers, OneDrive, SharePoint) even when they’re away from the office, with the ability to edit these documents and share them with others. All contained in just one app, even when the user is offline, thanks to the optional synchronization function.

Secure use

The system apps supplied with operating systems often don’t offer anywhere near enough protection against unauthorized access. Now that the new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is in force, they should no longer be used in business environments. In EBF Files, however, files are stored on the device in a secure container and kept separate from private files – exactly as the GDPR dictates.

Easy to integrate and share

EBF Files comprises an app and a server, which is used to manage the app and users. This can easily be integrated in your existing IT infrastructure. EBF Files can be shared via a central management system without any major set-up effort for your end users. It’s also very simple to integrate in the Unified Endpoint Management systems MobileIron, VMware Workplace ONE, and BlackBerry® UEM.

EBF Files is available for iOS and Android, and can also be adapted and provided as an enterprise/in-house application at the customer’s request.

EBF Files features

  • Extensive data editing thanks to an integral Office editor and additional third-party apps
  • Files available offline thanks to an optional synchronization function
  • Automatic folder synchronization in online mode
  • Option to save files or folders as favorites for quick access
  • Direct access to recently used documents
  • Support with authenticating NTML, ADFS, and Kerberos
  • Support for DFS/CIFS, SharePoint, and OneDrive infrastructures

EBF Files benefits

Security and data protection compliance

High security and data protection standards (DSGVO) are fulfilled.

User-friendliness

Your employees can conveniently access and edit files.

Offline availability

Files are also available offline thanks to an optional synchronization function.

Easy integration

EBF Files can easily be integrated in your existing IT infrastructure.

Want to find out more?

Your contact at EBF

Get in touch if you’d like to know more about EBF Files or other Digital Workplace solutions. We will be delighted to advise you, put together a package tailored to your specific needs and give you the opportunity to test the solution for a month.

preloder

EBF Files

Sicherer, mobiler Zugriff auf relevante Unternehmensdaten

HOHE VERFÜGBARKEIT VON RELEVANTEN UNTERNEHMENSDATEN

Mobil Spesenabrechnungen einreichen, im Kundengespräch auf Preislisten zugreifen oder auf Messen digitale Produktdatenblätter verteilen? Es ist wichtig, dass Mitarbeiter jederzeit auf relevante Informationen zugreifen und sie mit Kunden, Geschäftspartnern oder Kollegen teilen können – auf sicherem Wege. Nur so können sie agil handeln und das Servicelevel für Kunden und Partner erhöhen sowie effizient mit Kollegen zusammenarbeiten.

EBF Files bietet Ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit, im Homeoffice, auf Geschäftsreisen oder beim Kunden auf Dateiserverstrukturen sowie Unternehmens-Clouddienste zuzugreifen. So stehen Ihren Mitarbeitern auch außerhalb des Unternehmens relevante Dokumente wie zum Beispiel Guidelines, Arbeitsanweisungen, Produktdatenblätter oder Preislisten aus verschiedenen Quellen zur Verfügung (Fileserver, OneDrive, SharePoint), die sie bearbeiten und mit anderen teilen können. All das in nur einer App und dank optionaler Synchronisationsfunktion auch dann, wenn der Nutzer offline ist. 

Sichere Nutzung

Die mit dem Betriebssystem ausgelieferten System-Apps bieten häufig keinen ausreichenden Schutz gegen Fremdzugriffe und sollten im Hinblick auf die neue Datenschutz-Grundverordnung im Unternehmensumfeld nicht mehr eingesetzt werden. Bei EBF Files werden die Dateien hingegen auf dem Gerät in einem geschützten Container gespeichert und von den privaten Daten getrennt – ganz im Sinne der DSGVO.

EINFACHE INTEGRATION UND VERTEILUNG

EBF Files setzt sich zusammen aus einer App und einem Server, der zur Administration der App und der Nutzerverwaltung dient und sich einfach in Ihre bestehende IT-Infrastruktur integrieren lässt. Die Verteilung von EBF Files erfolgt ohne Konfigurationsaufwände für Ihre Endanwender durch ein zentrales Verwaltungssystem verteilen und eine Integration in die Unified Endpoint Management- bzw. Enterprise Mobility Management-Systeme MobileIron, VMware Workplace ONE und BlackBerry® UEM ist einfach möglich.

EBF Files ist für iOS und Android verfügbar und kann auf Kundenwunsch auch als Enterprise-/Inhouse-Applikation mit spezifischen Anpassungen bereitgestellt werden.

Features von EBF FILES​

  • Umfangreiche Dateibearbeitung durch einen integrierten Office-Editor und weitere Dritt-Anbieter-Apps
  • Offline-Verfügbarkeit von Dateien dank einer optionalen Synchronisationsfunktion
  • Automatische Synchronisation von Ordnern im Online-Modus
  • Kennzeichnung von Dateien oder Ordnern als Favorit für Schnellzugriffe
  • Direkter Zugriff auf die zuletzt verwendeten Dokumente
  • Unterstützung von Authentifizierung via NTML, ADFS und Kerberos
  • Unterstützung von DFS/CIFS-, SharePoint- und OneDrive-Infrastrukturen

Vorteile von EBF Files

Sicherheit & Datenschutz

Hohe Sicherheits- und Datenschutzstandards (DSGVO) werden erfüllt.

Nutzerfreundlichkeit

Ihre Mitarbeiter können komfortabel auf Dateien zugreifen und sie bearbeiten.

OFFLINE VERFÜGBARKEIT

Dateien stehen dank optionaler Synchronisationsfunktion auch offline zur Verfügung.

EINFACHE INTEGRATION

EBF Files lässt sich einfach in Ihre bestehende IT-Infrastruktur integrieren.

Mehr über unsere Lösungen erfahren?

Ihr Ansprechpartner bei der EBF

Sprechen Sie uns an, wenn Sie mehr über EBF Files oder weitere Digital Workplace-Lösungen erfahren wollen. Wir beraten Sie gern, erstellen Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, die Lösung für einen Monat zu testen.