EBF Contacts

Mobile corporate address book for iOS
contacts

In touch with all internal contacts

EBF Contacts – the mobile corporate address book for iOS

In the corporate environment, it is increasingly common for cellphones to be preferred to landlines – at the least, they are used in addition to the latter. The workplace itself is becoming ever more mobile. And wherever employees are working: It should be possible to contact them, and for them to reach their colleagues. However, finding the contacts is often not that easy and they require laborious manual maintenance. It doesn’t take much for private and business contacts to get mixed up, and incoming calls are often displayed without a name.

The EBF Contacts app is the solution to all these problems: It connects to the corporate address book (Exchange Online and On-Premise), uses encryption to save contacts and synchronizes these on a regular basis. The app thereby enables the relevant information about colleagues to be displayed, making it possible to identify internal callers. Manual maintenance of contact data becomes redundant.

Use Cases for EBF Contacts

Displaying contact data

All contacts from the corporate address book can be displayed with details such as name, profile picture, telephone number, e-mail address, position, department and line manager. You can make calls from this view, or send an SMS or e-mail.

Searching for contacts

You can use name, company name (incl. subsidiaries), e-mail address or telephone number to search for colleagues. If it is not possible to reach the colleague in question, displaying the relevant line manager also provides a further potential contact person.

Displaying internal callers

The name of the caller is displayed for incoming calls from contacts within your own organization – without having to save these as contacts first.

Secure protection for sensitive contact data

EBF Contacts saves company contacts securely and encrypted on the smartphone - secured by password, Face ID or Touch ID.

ebf contacts - address book
EBF Contacts - Incoming Call

Simple Implementation
and Distribution

  • EBF Contacts connects with an Exchange O365 or Exchange On-Premise Server (2016 or above) to get contact data. No integration in infrastructure is required.
  • EBF Contacts is available for iOS (from iOS 13) and can be downloaded from the public App Store or provided in your Enterprise App Store.
  • No great effort is required to distribute EBF Contacts including AppConfig using a Unified Endpoint Management system such as MobileIron, VMware Workspace ONE, Microsoft Intune, Jamf or BlackBerry® UEM.
iOS Unternehmensadressbuch managen

Want to find out more?

Your contact at EBF

Contact us if you would like to learn more about EBF Contacts or other Digital Workplace solutions. We will be happy to advise you, provide you with an individual offer and offer you the opportunity to test the solution for one month.

 +49.221.474.55.0
 +1.3109.802.781
moc.f1635332491be@se1635332491las1635332491

Sven Krapohl

EBF Contacts

EBF Contacts - iOS Adressbuchmanager
contacts

Mit allen internen Ansprechpartnern in Kontakt

EBF Contacts – das mobile Unternehmensadressbuch für iOS

Mobiltelefone werden heute in Unternehmen immer häufiger anstelle von Festnetztelefonen genutzt – oder zumindest als Ergänzung dazu. Denn der Arbeitsplatz wird immer mobiler. Und egal, wo die Mitarbeiter arbeiten: Sie sollten erreichbar sein und ihre Kolleginnen und Kollegen erreichen können. Häufig sind die Kontakte aber nicht so leicht zu finden und müssen mühsam manuell verwaltet werden. Private und berufliche Kontakte geraten dabei schnell durcheinander und eingehende Anrufer werden häufig ohne Namen angezeigt.

All diese Probleme löst die App EBF Contacts: Sie stellt eine Verbindung zum Unternehmensadressbuch her (Exchange Online und On-Premise), speichert Kontakte verschlüsselt lokal ab und synchronisiert sich regelmäßig. Dadurch macht es die App möglich, relevante Informationen von Kolleginnen und Kollegen anzuzeigen und interne Anrufer zu identifizieren. Die manuelle Pflege von Kontaktdaten wird überflüssig.

Use Cases von EBF Contacts

Anzeige von Kontaktdaten

Alle Kontakte des Unternehmens-Adressbuchs können mit Details wie z.B. Name, Profilbild, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse, Position, Abteilung und Vorgesetztem angezeigt werden. Aus dieser Ansicht heraus können die Kontakte angerufen oder per SMS oder E-Mail angeschrieben werden.

Suche nach Kontakten

Kolleginnen und Kollegen können anhand von Name, Firmenname (inkl. Tochterunternehmen), E-Mail-Adresse oder Telefonnummer gesucht werden. Durch die Anzeige des jeweiligen Vorgesetzten kann bei Nicht-Erreichen eines Kontaktes direkt ein weiterer Ansprechpartner eingesehen werden.

Anzeige von internen Anrufern

Bei eingehenden Anrufen von Kontakten der eigenen Organisation wird der Name des Anrufers angezeigt – ohne dass dieser zuvor abgespeichert werden muss.


Sensible Kontaktdaten sicher geschützt

EBF Contacts speichert die Unternehmenskontakte sicher und verschlüsselt auf dem Smartphone ab – gesichert per Passwort, Face-ID oder Touch-ID.

Mobiles Unternehmensadressbuch - Profil
Eingehender Anruf iOS - mobiles Unternehmensadressbuch

Einfache Implementierung
und Verteilung

  • EBF Contacts verbindet sich mit einem Exchange O365 oder Exchange On-Premise Server (2016 oder höher), um Kontaktdaten auszulesen. Eine Integration in die Infrastruktur ist nicht notwendig.
  • EBF Contacts ist für iOS (ab iOS 13) verfügbar und kann aus dem öffentlichen App Store bezogen oder über Ihren Enterprise App Store bereitgestellt werden.
  • Die Verteilung von EBF Contacts gelingt samt AppConfig ohne große Konfigurationsaufwände über ein Unified Endpoint Management-System wie MobileIron, VMware Workspace ONE, Microsoft Intune, Jamf oder BlackBerry® UEM.
iOS Unternehmensadressbuch managen

Mehr über unsere Lösungen erfahren?

Ihr Ansprechpartner bei der EBF

Sprechen Sie uns an, wenn Sie mehr über EBF Contacts oder weitere Digital Workplace-Lösungen erfahren wollen. Wir beraten Sie gern, erstellen Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, die Lösung für einen Monat zu testen.

+49.221.474.55.0
+1.3109.802.781
moc.f1635329911be@se1635329911las1635329911
Sven Krapohl